Board Of Directors

To sustain future growth, the Group is continually strengthening our technical capabilities, investing in infrastructure, broadening our product support portfolio, and to further strengthen our global business development effort. We intend to continue to focus on operational excellence, on cash flow management and to build capabilities for competitive advantage

Koh Boon Hwee
Non-Executive Chairman and Non-Executive Director

Mr Koh Boon Hwee is the Non-Executive Chairman and Non-Executive Director of Sunningdale Tech Ltd. He is Chairman (executive) of Credence Partners Pte Ltd. He is also currently the Non-Executive Chairman of public-listed Yeo Hiap Seng Limited, Far East Orchard Ltd, AAC Technologies Holdings Ltd and Agilent Technologies, Inc. He is also the Non-Executive Chairman of FEO Hospitality Asset Management Pte Ltd and FEO Hospitality Trust Management Pte Ltd which manage listed Far East Hospitality Trust. Mr Koh serves as a director on the board of Bank Pictet & Cie (Asia) Ltd, and is also the Chairman of the Nanyang Technological University Board of Trustees and Chairman of Rippledot Capital Advisers Pte Ltd. Mr Koh was previously Chairman of DBS Group Holdings Ltd and DBS Bank Ltd (2005-2010), Singapore Airlines Ltd (2001-2005), SIA Engineering Company Ltd (2003-2005), Singapore Telecommunications Ltd (1986-2001), Omni Industries Ltd (1996-2001), Executive Chairman of the Wuthelam Group of Companies (1991-2000) and, before that, Managing Director of Hewlett-Packard Singapore (1985–1990), where he started his career in 1977. He holds a Bachelor of Science (Mechanical Engineering) First Class Honours Degree from Imperial College, University of London, and a Master of Business Administration (with Distinction) from Harvard Business School.

Khoo Boo Hor
Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director

Mr Khoo Boo Hor is the CEO and Executive Director of Sunningdale Tech Ltd. Prior to this appointment, he was the Group Operations Director and was responsible for the Group’s manufacturing operations. Mr Khoo played a significant role in integrating the operations of Sunningdale Precision Industries Ltd and Tech Group Asia Ltd following the merger of the two companies in July 2005. Mr Khoo was previously the Director of Operations for Hewlett-Packard (“HP”) Singapore, where he was responsible for HP’s Enterprise Storage and Server manufacturing operations. He worked in HP in various capacities for over 16 years. Mr Khoo holds a Bachelor of Science and a Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) from Monash University, as well as a Master of Business Administration from the University of Louisville, Kentucky.

Gabriel Teo Chen Thye
Independent Director

Mr Gabriel Teo is an Independent Director of Sunningdale Tech Ltd. He is also an Independent Director of IFS Capital Limited, and sits on the Boards of other corporates as well as non-profit organizations. Mr Teo was previously Regional Managing Director of Bankers Trust, and Chief Executive Officer of The Chase Manhattan Bank. In his earlier career, he had also held various senior appointments at Citibank and Citicorp Investment Bank. He holds a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from the University of Singapore and a Master of Business Administration from Cranfield School of Management. Mr. Teo also attended the Executive Program in International Management at Columbia University.

Kaka Singh
Lead Independent Director

Mr Kaka Singh is the Lead Independent Director of Sunningdale Tech Ltd. He is also the Chairman of RSM Chio Lim LLP, Singapore Chartered Accountants. He holds memberships in various professional bodies. Mr Singh was the past president of ACCA Singapore, CIMA Singapore and SAICSA. In 2010, Kaka was awarded the inaugural ACCA Award in recognition of his tireless dedication and contribution to ACCA. In 1994 he was awarded the Silver Medal by ICPAS for his contributions to the community and the accounting profession in Singapore. He holds an MBA from the Cass Business School of the London City University.

Loke Wai San
Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director

Mr Loke Wai San is an Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of Sunningdale Tech Ltd. He is the Executive Chairman and Director of AEM Holdings Ltd, a company listed on the main board of the Singapore Stock Exchange. He is also a founder and Managing Director of a private equity fund adviser Novo Tellus Capital Partners. His expertise is in cross-border private equity investments in various sectors including semiconductors, IT, enterprise software, medical equipment, and manufacturing. From 2000 to 2010, he was with Baring Private Equity Asia, where he was a Managing Director and head of Baring Asia’s US office and subsequently co-head for Southeast Asia. Prior to joining Baring Asia, Mr Loke was a Vice President at venture capital fund H&Q Asia Pacific from 1999 to 2000, a Senior Manager at management consulting firm AT Kearney from 1995 to 1999, and an R&D engineer with Motorola from 1991 to 1993. Mr Loke was a former Chairman and President of Singapore American Business Association in San Francisco.

Eileen Tay-Tan Bee Kiew
Independent Director

Ms Eileen Tay-Tan Bee Kiew is an Independent Director of Sunningdale Tech Ltd. She has extensive experience in areas such as accounting, auditing, taxation, public listings, due diligence, mergers and acquisitions, and business advisory. She was a partner at KPMG and had served as a director of several companies, both private and publicly listed, in Singapore and Australia. Currently, she is the Lead Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee of SGX-ST Catalist-listed Jason Marine Group Limited and also, Chairman and Independent Director of SGX-ST Catalist-listed Singapore Kitchen Equipment Limited. She graduated from the University of Singapore in 1974 with a Bachelor of Accountancy (Honours). She is a fellow member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants (ISCA), the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) in the United Kingdom and CPA Australia. She is also a member of the Singapore Institute of Directors.